zuloopatch.blogg.se

Mac pro paint pot eye shadow babe in charms
Mac pro paint pot eye shadow babe in charms










  1. #Mac pro paint pot eye shadow babe in charms full
  2. #Mac pro paint pot eye shadow babe in charms mac

So far (I've only had this a few days), the wear and crease resistance are good - typical of what I usually get with a Paint Pot. The glitter sort of dances in the light but isn't over-the-top obnoxiously garish. But still, is is just so darned pretty - a darkened, grey-ish purple that looks pretty as anything applied sheerly (it's pretty sheer) on the mobile lid.

#Mac pro paint pot eye shadow babe in charms full

Well, I totally LOVE this and I'm going back for the full size, which is probably silly given my age and lifestyle.

#Mac pro paint pot eye shadow babe in charms mac

But I figured, "What the heck" and asked my beloved MAC lady for a sample (there is no irony there the women at the MAC counter at my particular Hudson's Bay store are really lovely).

mac pro paint pot eye shadow babe in charms

It looked SO pretty but swatched SO glittery. Having had a less than happy experience with a sheer and glittery Paint Pot a few years ago (Dangerous Cuvee from ChamPale), I was more than a bit leery when I looked at this in store the other day. (Plus, it is rare that products actually go as long as 12, let alone 16, hours without some sign(s) of wear.) I don't recall this product having a specific, 24-hour wear claim before (and my prior reviews don't mention it, just that it was "long-wearing"), so ratings did change for certain shades as a result. With 24-hour wear claims like this, I wear for as long as I'm awake, but I don't want to sleep in makeup, so I extrapolate based on the state of it at 16-hours. The wear of the shimmer shades was shorter, too, and there was often a bit of creasing within 10 hours of wear. I didn't find that they applied any better using brushes over fingertips or vice versa. They were best applied in thin layers and built up, but the results were inconsistent and varied a lot between shades. The shimmery finish, particularly more pearlescent/metallic, were significantly more emollient than the matte shades, and this led to sheerer coverage that often applied unevenly and was difficult to apply with precision. The matte shades were typically semi-opaque to opaque in coverage and longer-wearing-12 to 14 hours before showing a bit of fading-but were varying degrees of blendable (related to how creamy the initial texture was). The matte shades were lightly creamy to slightly stiffer to work with, and with the stiffer ones, I preferred using a brush to get the initial product out of the jar and then use a fingertip to furiously diffuse the product. The matte finish is most consistent in performance and tended to perform better than the shades with some level of shimmer. Plus, it can be mixed with other products like MAC eyeshadows and liners.The formula is supposed to be "highly pigmented, long-wearing, blendable" and can be used as either an "eye primer" or as a "cream shadow." The brand says it's supposed to wear for "24 hours" without flaking or creasing. Its superior color purity stays true and will not streak or crease.

mac pro paint pot eye shadow babe in charms mac pro paint pot eye shadow babe in charms

The innovative second skin-like formula blends smoothly over lids to create seamless, buildable coverage without looking heavy or cakey. These highly pigmented, long-wearing, blendable eye primer and/or cream eye shadows go on creamy and dry to an intense, vibrant finish that lasts for 24 hours. The new shades of Pro Longwear Paint Pots are available starting on February 11, 2021. There are now 24 gorgeous shades available in the Pro Longwear Paint Pot line. MAC Cosmetics recently announced they are expanding the color selection of the Pro Longwear Paint Pots, which are a perfect primer/base to use with your other eyeshadow products. Every day that I wear makeup, I use one of them – mostly Painterly, because it’s an awesome base. One of the most used makeup products in my collection are my MAC Cosmetics Pro Longwear Paint Pots.












Mac pro paint pot eye shadow babe in charms